The Saker:ㅤPakistan’s role and contribution to SCO.


23-09-22 02:27:00,

by Prof. Engr. Zamir Ahmed Awan for the Saker

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) is a regional alliance, it is the successor to the Shanghai Five, formed in 1996 between the People’s Republic of China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, and Tajikistan. On 15 June 2001, the leaders of these nations and Uzbekistan met in Shanghai to announce a new organization with deeper political and economic cooperation; the SCO Charter was signed on 7 July 2002 and entered into force on 19 September 2003. Its membership has since expanded to eight states, with India and Pakistan joining on 9 June 2017.

 » Lees verder op site The Saker

%d bloggers liken dit: